EventMB is proud to bring you THE award that every event technology will want to win.

 Some of the finest professionals from the event planning and event media world joined the judging panel of this new yet long-awaited award. Since 2007, EventMB has been committed to advancing #eventtech and growing its resonance within the industry. Tens of thousands of readers every month rely on EventMB to stay informed and educated about trends, technology and innovation in meetings and events.

The Criteria

The Event Technology of the Year Award has no subcategories. It consists of one prize only that will be awarded to a company providing technology to the event industry that excels in the following criteria:

  • Innovation. The judges will award maximum points to those technologies that deliver innovation while solving tangible industry problems.
  • User Adoption. This criterion looks at the market response to the product. By balancing the years of operation, nature of product, target market and current users, the judges will give top marks to outstanding achievement in user adoption.
  • User Experience. Judges will evaluate what is the user experience of the product. Ease of use, attention to design and reliability of the product will be taken into account.
  • Commitment to the community. This criterion looks at the overall commitment of the company to the event professional community. Items such as special campaigns, valuable content delivery, excellent customer support, diversity and sustainability will be taken into account when evaluating entries.


The Process

The awarding process consists of the following steps:

  • Shortlisting. All applicants will be judged. On October 6th, 5 finalists will be announced.
  • Final. The judges will vote and decide the winner to be announced during the award VIP event on October 14, 2015 in Las Vegas.



The deadline for entering the award is July 14, 2015

The Award Ceremony

The award will be delivered on October 14th at 5.30pm in Las Vegas. This will be an invite only event for media, industry personalities and the finalists. More details on the award night will follow.